Civilian Ownership

Civilian Ownership (Buyer Restrictions)

Many US states allow the private ownership of suppressors and/or personal firearms. If your state allows individual ownership of suppressors, you may purchase a suppressor through an in-state dealer.*

A local Federal Firearms Licensee dealer in your state licensed to deal in suppressors may help you with this transaction. Government, law enforcement, and military purchasers are encouraged to contact Delta P Design directly.


Legal States: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri (C&R Required), Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.


Restricted States: District of Columbia, California, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont.

For more information about civilian ownership of suppressors, please contact us.

*All transfers of NFA items are subject to BATFE approval. This information is subject to our web policies.